SWISS MADE

Since 2013

100% SWISS MADE

By choosing a ROTAUF product, you are creating and protecting jobs in Switzerland. You are enabling artisans in a struggling industry to have a fulfilling livelihood and life prospects. You are also helping preserve valuable skills and infrastructure in our country. SWISS-MADE is sustainable and fair!

SWISS MADE CHAMPIONS

Women

Men

AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE - AS LOCAL AS POSSIBLE

Design & Development

In this phase, our products receive their DNA. Their sustainability is also significantly determined here. It's clear that we don't leave that out of our hands. Our products are developed by our team together with external specialists in Chur and tested in the nearby mountains.For most Swiss brands, "Designed in Switzerland" is the last stop in Switzerland; for us, it's the first of many.

Manufacturing

Our products are given their soul during the manufacturing process. This is where a finished, functional whole is created from carefully selected individual parts in painstaking manual work. We rely on experienced specialists in Switzerland for this crucial step.

Production

Globalization has hit fabric production in Switzerland hard. Specialists in niches are withstanding global competition thanks to a focus on quality and sustainability as well as highly efficient processes. We bow to these survival artists and implement projects together with them.

Raw materials

Many local textile raw materials such as wool, flax, hemp or nettles have fallen into oblivion in recent decades. Slowly, they are being rediscovered and processed by innovative projects. We are always very happy when we can use local raw materials.

 

Confection

Sewing, taping and knitting in Switzerland is an exclusive affair, as the wage level is extremely high by global standards. Nevertheless, we want to preserve this fulfilling craft in Switzerland as well. In this sense, we consider ROTAUF clothing not only as a jacket or trousers, but also as a wage for many women and men who invest their skills and diligence in the products in Switzerland and earn their living thanks to this fulfilling work.

It is a good feeling to visit the garment factories, to see with what commitment, joy and care the garments are produced. It is a good feeling to know that the workers are not exploited by Swiss labor laws and social system.

The currently available ROTAUF collection is cut, sewn, knitted and glued by the following manufacturers.

Dresdensia SA

Herr Urs

Nähstall GmbH

Schuler Manufaktur

Innolana AG

Wams AG

Wimo AG

Production & Material Development

Global, for-profit fabric production typically looks like this:
Weaving or knitting the raw fabric in emerging countries, Dyeing and finishing in developing countries with weak environmental laws Chemicals are used without regard for the environment, expensive wastewater treatment plants are not used, and wastewater simply ends up in oceans or rivers.

Swiss fabric production stands in contrast to this model and focuses on sustainability. The remaining textile companies are holding their own in global competition thanks to high efficiency, innovative strength and pronounced water protection.

The current outer fabric of our Insulation 120 was woven and dyed in Switzerland. Unfortunately, this weaving mill has ceased operations in Switzerland. We are all the more pleased that our organic cotton and merino silk fabrics can continue to be knitted and dyed in Switzerland.

We will stay tuned and try to continue to promote fabric innovation from Switzerland and to manufacture as many fabrics as possible in Switzerland.

Alumo AG

Aldo Naegeli AG

Cilander AG

Dimpora AG

FLASA

Johann Müller AG

Stotz & Co. Ag

Raw materials

Currently, we source Bündner and SwissMerino wool from Switzerland.
Here too, as we expand our collection, we hope to use even more raw materials such as, for example, flax, hemp or stinging nettle fibers as the base material for our clothing.

You can find more information about Swiss wool here.

To ensure you don't miss out when we add a new natural fiber to our range, sign up for our newsletter.

SWISS MADE

Depuis 2013

COUSU À 100% EN SUISSE

En choisissant un produit ROTAUF, tu crées et protèges des emplois en Suisse. Tu permets ainsi à des artisans dans une industrie en difficulté d'avoir une activité gratifiante et des perspectives de vie. Tu contribues également à préserver chez nous des compétences précieuses et des infrastructures.

Le SWISS-MADE, c'est durable et équitable !

SWISS MADE CHAMPIONS

Femmes

Hommes

LE PLUS POSSIBLE - LE PLUS LOCAL POSSIBLE

Design & Développement

C'est à ce stade que nos produits acquièrent leur ADN. C'est aussi là que leur durabilité est déterminée de manière déterminante. Il est clair que nous ne nous en privons pas. Nos produits sont développés par notre équipe à Coire, en collaboration avec des spécialistes externes, et testés dans les montagnes voisines.Pour la plupart des marques suisses, Designed in Switzerland" est la dernière étape en Suisse, pour nous, c'est la première d'une longue série.

Confection

C'est lors de la confection que nos produits acquièrent leur âme. C'est ici que des pièces individuelles soigneusement sélectionnées sont transformées en un ensemble fini et fonctionnel par un travail manuel complexe. Pour cet acte décisif, nous faisons confiance à des spécialistes expérimentés en Suisse.

Production

La mondialisation a durement frappé la production de tissus en Suisse. Dans des niches, des spécialistes résistent à la concurrence mondiale grâce à l'accent mis sur la qualité et la durabilité ainsi qu'à des processus hautement efficaces. Nous nous inclinons devant ces artistes de la survie et réalisons des projets en collaboration avec eux.

Matières premières

De nombreuses matières premières textiles locales comme la laine, le lin, le chanvre ou l'ortie sont tombées dans l'oubli au cours des dernières décennies. Lentement, elles sont redécouvertes et transformées par des projets innovants. Nous sommes toujours très heureux de pouvoir utiliser des matières premières locales.

 

Confection

Coudre, tapisser et tricoter en Suisse est une affaire exclusive, car le niveau des salaires est extrêmement élevé en comparaison mondiale. Malgré cela, nous voulons préserver cet artisanat épanouissant en Suisse. Dans ce sens, nous considérons les vêtements ROTAUF non seulement comme une veste ou un pantalon, mais aussi comme un salaire pour de nombreuses femmes et de nombreux hommes qui, en Suisse, investissent leur savoir-faire et leur assiduité dans les produits et gagnent leur vie grâce à ce travail épanouissant.

C'est un sentiment agréable de visiter les ateliers de confection, de voir avec quel engagement, quel plaisir et quel soin les vêtements sont produits. Il est rassurant de savoir que les travailleurs ne sont pas exploités par la législation du travail et le système social suisses.

La collection ROTAUF actuellement disponible est coupée, cousue, tricotée et collée par les manufactures suivantes.

Dresdensia SA

Herr Urs

Nähstall GmbH

Schuler Manufaktur

Innolana AG

Wams AG

Wimo AG

Production & Développement de la matière

La production mondiale de tissus à but lucratif se présente généralement comme suit:
Tissage ou tricotage de la matière première dans les pays émergents,
Les produits chimiques sont utilisés sans tenir compte de l'environnement, on renonce à des stations d'épuration coûteuses et les eaux usées finissent tout simplement dans les mers ou les rivières.

La production suisse de tissus s'oppose à ce modèle et mise sur la durabilité. Les entreprises textiles restantes se maintiennent dans la concurrence mondiale grâce à leur grande efficacité, leur force d'innovation et leur protection marquée des eaux.

Le tissu extérieur actuel de notre Insulation 120 a été tissé et teint en Suisse. Malheureusement, cette usine de tissage a cessé ses activités en Suisse. Nous sommes donc d'autant plus heureux que nos tissus en coton bio et en soie mérinos puissent continuer à être tricotés et teints en Suisse.

Nous restons attentifs et essayons de promouvoir à l'avenir l'innovation en matière de tissus en provenance de Suisse et de fabriquer le plus de tissus possible en Suisse.

Alumo AG

Aldo Naegeli AG

Cilander AG

Dimpora AG

FLASA

Johann Müller AG

Stotz & Co. Ag

Matières premières

Actuellement, nous achetons de la laine des Grisons et de la laine SwissMerino en Suisse.
Ici aussi, nous espérons, dans le cadre du développement de notre collection, utiliser encore plus de matières premières, comme par exemple, le lin, le chanvre ou les fibres d'ortie comme matériau de base de nos vêtements.

Tu peux trouver plus d'informations sur la laine suisse ici.

Afin de ne rien manquer lorsque nous ajoutons une nouvelle fibre naturelle à notre assortiment, inscris-toi à notre newsletter.